College Links
Classical Studies: Quick Links
- L'Année philologique : APh.
This is the main database for Classics. It is not part of the search you can do via Search360. Warning: recent articles are often not yet covered. Go to Search360 and/or Humanities Abstracts, TOCS-IN or Gnomon to make sure your research is complete. - Or search for additional articles in Search360:
In addition:
- TOCS-IN
Easy to use but not covered in Search360. Good for recent publications. - Gnomon Online
A bit difficult to use but good for recent publications. - Internationale Bibliographie der Zeitschriftenliteratur
- Humanities Abstracts
- Projekt DYABOLA
The main database for classical archaeology. Not covered in Search360.
- TOCS-IN
- Specialized Encyclopedias
- New Pauly Online
A great starting point - Oxford Art Online
- Go to the "Starting Points" tab above for useful and time-saving print encyclopedias.
- New Pauly Online
- Library Catalogs
- Research Guides
- Finding Images for Research
- Text Collections
- Common abbreviations
(see also: Dictionary of bibliographic abbreviations found in the scholarship of classical studies and related disciplines Baker/Berry Ref. PA99 .W44 2003)
Reference Bibliographer |
Reinhart SonnenburgContact Info:
180 Berry
Baker Berry Library
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755
tel. (603) 646-0793
Send Email
Subjects:
Classics & Classical Archaeology, German Studies, Linguistics
180 Berry
Baker Berry Library
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755
tel. (603) 646-0793
Send Email
Subjects:
Classics & Classical Archaeology, German Studies, Linguistics

Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait