Guides
* A Guide to British Government Publications. Frank Rodgers. H.W. Wilson Co., New York, 1980.
Baker Berry Ref Z2009 .R62
* A Guide to Parliamentary Papers; what they are, how to find them, how to use them. P. Ford and G. Ford 3d ed., Totowa, N.J., Rowman and Littlefield, 1972
Baker Berry Ref Z2009.A1 F6 1972
* Debates and proceedings of the British Parliament : a guide to printed sources. David Lewis Jones. London : H.M.S.O., 1986.
Baker Berry Z2009 .J65 1986
Finding Aids
- * British Official Publications Collaborative Reader Service (BOPCRIS).
- Contains thousands of references to key British Official Publications 1688-1995, along with abstracts and subject headings. Limited full-text.
- * A Numerical Finding List of British Command Papers published 1833-1961/62, compiled by Edward Di Roma and Joseph A. Rosenthal, [New York] New York Public Library, 1967
1696-1834
Baker Berry Ref J301 .K62 1953
1833-1899
Baker Berry Ref J301 .M3 1953
1900-1916
Baker Berry Ref JN549 .F59
1917-1939
Baker Berry Ref JN549 .F6
1940-1954
Baker Berry Ref JN549 .F62
* Catalogue of papers printed by order of the House of Commons, from the year 1731 to 1800. [London, H. M. Stationery Off., 1953].
Z2009 .G74 1953
Debates
1066-1803
* Cobbett's Parliamentary History of England at "Oxford Digital Library"
A digital edition of all 36 volumes of "Cobbett's Parliamentary History."
* Cobbett's parliamentary history of England.
Collation: 24 cm. London.
Storage I45GP 1
Library has v.1-36 (1066-1803)
* Great Britain. Parliament, 1628. House of Commons.
Commons debates, 1628.
6 vols.
New Haven : Yale University Press, 1977-
Notes: v. 1. Introduction and reference materials.--v. 2. 17 March-19
April 1628.--v. 3. 21 April-27 May 1628.--v. 4. 28 May-26 June
1628.--v.5. Lords proceedings.--v.6. Proceedings in Parliament 1628,
appendixes and indexes.
Baker/Berry Stacks J/301/K16 Library has v.1-6.
* Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons.
Debates of the House of Commons, from 1667 to 1694 collected by the Hon. Anchitell Grey. 10 vols.
London : D. Henry and R. Cave ... and J. Emonson, 1763.
Storage I45HC/G869d
1803-1908
* Gt. Brit. Parliament.
Cobbett's parliamentary debates.
Notes: 1st series, v.1-17, continued as parliamentary debates, edited by T.C. Hansard, Storage I/45GP 2
Library has v.1-17 (1803-1810) Lacks: v.2
* Gt. Brit. Parliament.
Parliamentary debates.
Notes:
This set is numbered v.18-41 as the continuation of the set called
Cobbett's parliamentary debates. it is continued in a new series
commencing with the accession of George IV, edited by T.C. Hansard
Storage I/45GP 3
Library has v.18-41 (1810-1820]
* Gt. Brit. Parliament.
Parliamentary debates.
Storage I/45GP 4
Library has v.1-25 (1820-1830)
* Gt. Brit. Parliament.
Hansard's parliamentary debates commencing with the accession of Willam IV.
Storage I/45GP 5
Library has 3d ser.v.1-356 (1830-1891)
* Great Britain. Parliament.
The Parliamentary debates.
London,
[s.n.] Related Titles: Continued in part by: Great Britain. Parliament.
The Parliamentary debates (Official report). Lords; and by: Great
Britain. Parliament. The parliamentary debates (Official report).
Commons.
Storage I/45GP 6
Library has v.1-199 (1892-1908)
1909- to date
* Great Britain. Parliament.
The parliamentary debates: Official reports.
London, H.M. Stationery Off.
Related Titles: Continues its parliamentary debates... 4th series, 1892-1908.
Storage I/45GP 7
Library has 1909-1987
Jones Media Center, Microfiche 1663F
Library has 1987- to date
- Hansard Online
- Searchable online database of Parliamentary debates, available from 1988 to present. Volumes from 1999 are indexed. See also the Hansard Advanced search engine.
Sessional Papers
18th Century
* Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons.
British sessional papers. House of commons.
New York, Readex Microprint [Corporation]
Storage 6B 1731-1979
* Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons.
Sessional papers of the eighteenth century / edited by Sheila Lambert
Wilmington, Del. : Scholarly Resources, 1975 (19v)
Baker Berry Oversize J301 .K64 1975
* Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons.
Reports from committees of the House of Commons which have been
printed by order of the House and are not inserted in the Journals
[1715-1801 / reprinted by order of the House.
London, 1803
Storage I45BR v.1 1715
1801-1900 Complete
*House of Commons parliamentary papers
![]()
[Cambridge, U.K.] : Chadwyck-Healey, 2005-
* Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons.
British sessional papers. House of commons.
New York, Readex Microprint [Corporation]
Storage 6B 1731-1979
Also indexed on Index to the House of Commons parliamentary papers on CD-ROM [1801-1997]
Cambridge, UK ; Alexandria, VA : Chadwyck-Healey, c1996-
Baker Berry Ref CD-ROM J301 .M56 1996 [At Reference Desk CD-ROM computer]
1900 - date
* Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons.
British sessional papers. House of commons.
New York, Readex Microprint [Corporation]
Storage
6B 1731-1979
Jones Media Micro fiche
1457f 1979/80-to date.
Indexed on:
Index to the House of Commons parliamentary papers on CD-ROM [1801-1997]
Cambridge, UK ; Alexandria, VA : Chadwyck-Healey, c1996- Baker Berry Ref CD-ROM
J301 .M56 1996 [At Reference Desk CD-ROM computer]
British parliamentary papers index : BPP on CD-ROM [1989/90-to date]
New Canaan, CT : NewsBank/Readex
Baker Berry Ref CD-ROM J301 .M3 [At Reference Desk CD-ROM computer]
Rolls of Parliament
Earliest official records of the meetings of the Parliament from 1272 t0 1509, after which succeeded the Journals of the House of Lords and Commons.
* Parliament Rolls of Medieval England
![]()
The rolls of parliament were the official records of the meetings of
the English parliament from the reign of Edward I (1272 - 1307) until
the reign of Henry VII (1485 - 1509), after which they were superseded
by the journals of the lords and, somewhat later, of the commons.
This is a modern english translation.
* Great Britain. Parliament.
Rotuli parliamentorum; ut et petitiones, et placita in parliamento
Storage
I45 2009 v.1-6, index
* Great Britain. Parliament.
Rotuli parliamentorum Anglie hactenu inediti
MCCLXXIX-MCCCLXXIII; edited for the Royal Historical Society by H. G.
Ricardson ... and George Sayles ..
London, Offices of the Society, 1935
Baker Berry
DA20 .R91 v.51
Contains Parliament Rolls 1279-1373 omitted from the Rotuli Parliamentorum (see previous entry).
Journals
Journals are the official records of each House. They chronicle the proceedings, the business of Parliament, and serve as a record of early precedents.
Journals of the House of Commons
* Journals of the House of Commons (Vol. 1-12, 1547-1699; Vol. 85, 1830)
at "British History Online"
*
Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons.
Journals of the House of Commons.
By order of the House of Commons
Note:
Accompanied by calendars. 1546-
Cumulative Index
Vols. 1-75, 1547-1820. 7v
Vols. 1-155, 1547-1900. 1 box
Baker Berry Oversize
J301 .K3 v.1-89 1547-1834
Jones Media Microprint
22b 1547-1900
* Text of House of Commons Journals, May 1997 - present (full text)
at "United Kingdom Parliament"
Journals of the House of Lords
* Journals of the House of Lords (Vol. 1-20, 1547-1717; Vol. 62-64, 1830-1832)
at "British History Online"
* Great Britain. Parliament. House of Lords.
Journals.
Note:
Accompanied by calendars, 1509-1640, 1660-1723, 1809-1826
Cumulative Index
V. 20-33
V. 36-52, 1818
Storage I45AJ v.1-66 1509-1834


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait