New Hampshire>
- GRANIT
The New Hampshire Geographically Referenced Analysis and Information Transfer System (NH GRANIT) is a cooperative project to create, maintain, and make available a statewide geographic data base serving the information needs of state and local entities. - State Data Center
This site provides direct access to numerous data files (data library) about New Hampshire. Usually these files have been modified by OEP to maximize their efficient use. Most of the data are from the Bureau of the Census and other agencies. - Best Available DOQQ's: MrSID format
Contains digital orthophotographs of the New Hampshire quadrangles in Raster image format (georeferenced TIFF files compressed with MrSID).
Located in the Evans Map Room CD-ROM G3741.A4 2002 .U55 discs 1-4
Rhode Island
- RIGIS: Rhode Island Geographic Information System
The Rhode Island Geographic Information System (RIGIS) is a consortium of government and private organizations employing computer and communications technology to manage and use a collective database of comprehensive geographically related information.
Vermont
- VCGI: Vermfont Center for Geographic Information
VCGI is a public non-profit supported in part by the State of Vermont (through the property transfer tax) and in part through grants and fees paid for the products and services it provides to clients (e.g. the VT Agency of Transportation and the VT Enhanc - Vermont GIS Starter Kit 1.2
Provides base map data including: contours, roads, rivers and streams, lakes and ponds, town and county boundaries, land use/cover, and other basic themes of information, which can be used to create projects.
Location: Evans Map Room CD-ROM G70.2 - Vermont Soil Data CD
Contains SSURGO certified soil data for nine counties as well as uncertified data for one county in Vermont. The data is available as ARC/INFO coverage or ARC/INFO interchange (.e00) file format.
Location: Evans Map Room CD-ROM S599.V5 V47 2001 - Vermont Topographic Maps
A set of geo-referenced, scanned TIFF image files generated from USGS Digital Raster Graphic (DRG) files. DRGs are created from 1:24K series USGS topographic maps.
Location: Evans Map Room CD-ROM G3750 2003 .V47 discs 1-3
Connecticut
- Connecticut Department of Environmental Protection
GIS at DEP plays an important role in their mission of protecting and preserving the environment for present and future generations. DEP develops and maintains a statewide system that can integrate and analyze large amounts of spatial map and file data. - MAGIC: Maps and Geographic Information Center, UConn
The Map Library at the University of Connecticut helps disseminate the state's GIS data to all types of users. - Connecticut GIS User to User Network
This site's main purpose is to act as a forum for all GIS activities in Connecticut.
Maine
- MEGIS: Maine Geographic Information System
The state's official GIS web presence. MEGIS provides technical support for Maine GIS data, estimates on custom mapping, as well as consultation on data and application development, as time permits. - MEGIS Links
Links from the Maine Geographic Information System's web site about GIS in the state and the New England region.
Massachusetts
- MassGIS: Massachusetts Geographic Information System
MassGIS is the Commonwealth's Office of Geographic and Environmental Information, within the Massachusetts Executive Office of Environmental Affairs. Through MassGIS, the Commonwealth has created a comprehensive, statewide database of spatial information.
Citing Maps made in GIS
Cartographic Citations: A Style Guide - Clark, Suzanne M.
Call Number: Evans Map Room Ref. GA 108.7 .C527 1992
ISBN/ISSN: 083897581X
Map Librarian |
Lucinda M. HallContact Info:
Evans Map Room
2nd Level, Berry Library
6025 Baker/Berry Library
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755
(603) 646-0962
(603) 646-3628 (fax)
Send Email
Subjects:
Geography, Maps, Cartography, GIS, Film & Television Studies, Mass Media, Journalism & New Media
Evans Map Room
2nd Level, Berry Library
6025 Baker/Berry Library
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755
(603) 646-0962
(603) 646-3628 (fax)
Send Email
Subjects:
Geography, Maps, Cartography, GIS, Film & Television Studies, Mass Media, Journalism & New Media
Looking for GIS?
Looking for resources on GIS/S? Click here.



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait