Campus Links
Newspaper and News Quick Links
Search 360: Selected Current Newspapers Use AND between words and phrases
This Selected Current Newspapers Search 360 includes: allAfrica.com, Ethnic Newswatch, Factiva, Facts.com, Info-Latino-America, LexisNexis Academic-major newspapers, Library Press Display and Newspaper Source.
Current Newspapers and News
- Library Press Display (260 domestic and international fulltext newspapers in newsprint format with a 60 day archive)
- LexisNexis Academic (fulltext newspaper articles)
- Factiva (fulltext newspaper articles)
- World News Connection (English translations of foreign news sources; 1995- )
- Wall Street Journal (click on "News Pages" towards the top; most recent 2 weeks)
- New York Times (internet version; can use Factiva's "News Pages" to access most recent 2 weeks)
- Ethnic Newswatch (fulltext domestic ethnic newspapers)
- Newspaper Source
- Newspapers in Spanish (Latin American Studies LibGuide)
- Newspapers in Portuguese (Latin American Studies LibGuide)
- Info Latin America (fulltext news articles)
- ISI Emerging Markets (fulltext news on developing countries)
- Mideast Wire (news summaries from Mideast sources)
- allAfrica.com (fulltext news articles)
- Universal Database of Russian Newspapers (in Russian)
- World News Digest (Facts on File)
Search 360: Selected Newspaper Historical Backfiles
Use AND between words and phrases
This Selected Newspaper Historical Backfiles search includes these databases: AccuNet/AP Photo Archive, America's Historical Newspapers, Boston Globe historical backfile, Chicago Defender historical backfile, Hartford Courant historical backfile, Chicago Tribune historical backfile, Christian Science Monitor historical backfile, Los Angeles Times historical backfile, New York Times historical backfile, Wall Street Journal historical backfile and Washington Post historical backfile.
Newspaper Historical Backfiles
- New York Times (1851-2004)
- Washington Post (1877-1990)
- AccuNet/AP News Photo Archive
- Times (London: 1785-1985)
- Wall Street Journal (1889-1991)
- Boston Globe (1872-1925)
- America’s Historical Newspapers (1690-1876)
- Chicago Defender (1905-1975)
- Chicago Tribune (1849-1986)
- Christian Science Monitor (1908-1995)
- Hartford Courant (1764-1984)
- Los Angeles Times (1881-1986)
- Burney Newspaper Collection (17th-18th Century)
- Keesing's World News Archive
- Foreign Information Broadcast Service: FBIS (English translations of foreign news sources; 1975-1996) [articles are on microfiche in the Jones Media Center]
Reference Bibliographer |
Miles Yoshimura180 Berry Library
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755
tel. (603) 646-0791
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, Government

Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait