OED Word of the Day

Loading RSS Feed...
Featured Resource
Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature
Call Number: PN1008.5 .O94 2006
ISBN/ISSN: 0195146565
Dictionaries
- Oxford English Dictionary
The classic dictionary of the English language, providing definitions, etymologies, and historical information. The twenty-volume 1989 edition is also available in print: Baker Berry Ref PE1625.O87 1989 - Merriam-Webster Unabridged
Webster's Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, and other helpful resources. - Concise Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms
Short definitions of literary terms and concepts. Also available in print: Baker Berry Ref PN41.C671 2001
Encyclopedias
- Britannica Online
The academic search portal for the classic encyclopedia. - Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
Online version of the indispensable reference book. - Magill on Literature Plus
Critical essays, plot summaries, and character profiles covering works by more than 8,500 fiction writers, poets, dramatists, essayists, and philosophers. Looking for Masterplots? Find it here!
English Language and Literature Librarian |
Laura BraunsteinOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
180 Berry
Baker-Berry Library
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755
(603) 646-2669
Send Email
Subjects:
English, Comparative Literature, Writing, Rhetoric, Theater
![]() |
Contact Info:
180 Berry
Baker-Berry Library
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755
(603) 646-2669
Send Email
Subjects:
English, Comparative Literature, Writing, Rhetoric, Theater



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait