Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Writing and Rhetoric  Tags: speech composition  

Last update: Oct 21st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.dartmouth.edu/writing  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Biographies             Print Page
  
 

Oxford DNB Life of the Day


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Biographies

  • Literature Online  
      
    Literature Online includes information about over 14,000 authors. Search for author pages by name or browse for authors by nationality, time period, or other criteria.
  • Oxford Dictionary of National Biography  
      
    Meticulously researched biographies of "the peoples of the British Isles" from "the earliest times" to 2000. Only covers deceased figures.
  • Gale Literary Databases  
      
    Comprising the Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and Contemporary Authors, this resource includes short critical biographies of authors from all nationalities and eras.
  • American National Biography  
      
    Biographical sketches of 17,000+ people. Entries include excellent bibliographies listing important archival, secondary, and web resources about the person.
  • Biography and Genealogy Master Index  
      
    More than 13 million citations to current, readily available reference sources, as well as the most important retrospective works that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world.
  • World Biographical Index  
      
    3.8 million entries for eminent individuals who lived in North and South America, and Western and Central Europe. Includes citations to biographies appearing in print sources.
 

English Language and Literature Librarian

Profile ImageLaura Braunstein
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
180 Berry
Baker-Berry Library
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755
(603) 646-2669
Send Email

Subjects:
English, Comparative Literature, Writing, Rhetoric, Theater

 

Library Web Manager | Privacy Policy

Dartmouth College Library • Hanover, NH, USA 03755 • Phone: (603) 646-2560 • Email

Top of page | Copyright © 2008 Trustees of Dartmouth College

Description

  Loading content... please wait