New York Times Book Review

Loading RSS Feed...
NPR Books

Loading RSS Feed...
Book Reviews - Contemporary
- Academic Search Premier
Covers book reviews in both scholarly and popular publications in all academic fields. - Lexis Nexis
Full-text book reviews from newspapers and magazines. Click on "News" in the red top bar under "Search," and choose "Book, movie, music, play, and video reviews" from the drop-down menu under "Select Sources." - Book Review Digest
Reviews of English language fiction and non-fiction that have appeared in about 75 American and British periodicals, including excerpts and links to full text. - Web of Science Citation Databases
Indexes scholarly book reviews in key journals in the arts and humanities.
* Science Citation Index Expanded, 1962 to present
* Social Sciences Citation Index, 1956 to present
* Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975 to present - International Bibliography of Book Reviews (IBR)
International and interdisciplinary resource with over 1 million citations to book reviews from more than 6,000 academic journals.
Book Reviews - Historical
- Readers Guide Retrospective
Indexes book reviews from more than 200 of the most popular general-interest magazines published in the United States and Canada from 1890 to 1983. Set the document type limit to "book reviews" to restrict your results to reviews. - Periodicals Archive Online
Varying by journal, coverage typically ranges between 1802 and 1995. The article search form includes a limit for book reviews. Includes some titles in full text. - Proquest Historical Newspapers - New York Times
Full-page images and article images from the New York Times from its first issue in 1851 to three years before the current date. To limit results to book reviews, click on "More Search Options" and set the document type menu to "Reviews."
English Language and Literature Librarian |
Laura BraunsteinOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
180 Berry
Baker-Berry Library
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755
(603) 646-2669
Send Email
Subjects:
English, Comparative Literature, Writing, Rhetoric, Theater
![]() |
Contact Info:
180 Berry
Baker-Berry Library
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755
(603) 646-2669
Send Email
Subjects:
English, Comparative Literature, Writing, Rhetoric, Theater



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait