AfricaAsiaEuropeGeneral GuidesLatin AmericaMiddle East
Industry Classification SystemsIndustry Norms and Key Ratios
Healthcare & StatisticsHealthcare Market ResearchHealthcare Policy, Regulations, Legal and Accreditation SourcesMedical DevicesPharma/Biotech
Industry Analysis Resources
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Business  Tags: business management finance  

Guide to Business Resources
Last update: Nov 19th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.dartmouth.edu/business  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Industry Research             Print Page
  
 

Industry Overviews

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

Comprises online versions of these S&P publications: Bond Guide, Corporation Records, Dividend Record, Earnings Guide, Industry Surveys, The Outlook, Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, Stock Guide, and Stock Reports.

Global Business Browser

Includes company profiles, news, business and trade articles, research reports, executive profiles, industry intelligence and financial data.

Information provided by Financial Times Information, Worldscope, Graham & Whiteside, Market Guide, Hoover's Inc., infoUSA, CorpTech, National Register Publishing's Directory of Corporate Affiliations (DCA), Investext Research Reports, Comtex, Reuters, Phillips Publishing International, Asia Pulse, Business & Industry, Information Access Company, Integra Information, Gale Market Share Reporter, US Industry and Trade Outlook, Snapshots International, Standard & Poor's.

 

Selected web resources

Selected websites

BizStats.com

Fuld & Company Industry Internet Resources

Industry Week -Manufacturing

ThomasNet

Yahoo Finance News by Industry

 Associations: Selected sites

             See: Associations Unlimited for greater selection

             Air Transport Association

            American Petroleum Institute

            American Beverage Association

            BioTechnology Industry Organization

            International Communications Industry Association, Inc.

            Telephony Online

            National Restaurant Association

            National Association of Convenience and Petroleum Retailing

            International Dairy Foods Association

            United Fresh Fruit & Vegetable Association

            World Oil.com

 
 

Journals Databases

ABI/INFORM Global  

Provides full text and abstracts for articles in English language business periodicals worldwide. Covers advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, real estate, finance, taxation, computers, and more.

Business Source Complete

Provides full text for nearly 1,370 scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and company information, company SWOTs, market research and country data. 

Factiva  

Factiva provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs.

 LexisNexis Academic UNIVerse  

Provides access to full text resources on topics including current and general news; business and financial information; newspapers; company directories; government and politics; medical and health topics; accounting, auditing, and tax; federal and state laws; legal cases; regulations; and patents.

 


 

Government Data

Census Bureau

Current Industry Reports

            Manufacturing, Mining, and Construction

            Current Industrial Reports (CIR)

            Reports by NAICS Sub-sector

NAICS Classification

Guide to the 2002 Economic Census

Statistical Abstract of the United States

 

International Trade Administration

Manufacturing and Services

           

Bureau of Economic Analysis

Survey of Current Business

Industry Economic Accounts

 

Department of Labor (OSHA)

Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) System Search

 

Tuck Links

Industry Research covered by Anne Esler.

Send Email

 

RSS Industry Feeds

 

Subscribe to Industry RSS feeds in your favorite reader  to stay on top of the news.

Feeds

Factiva

WSJ Online

Financial Times (FT)

WebWire

Moreover

Business Week

Yahoo Finance

RSS Readers

Google Reader

Bloglines

Microsoft Outlook RSS Feed instructions

NewsFox a Firefox extension

 

Library Web Manager | Privacy Policy

Dartmouth College Library • Hanover, NH, USA 03755 • Phone: (603) 646-2560 • Email

Top of page | Copyright © 2008 Trustees of Dartmouth College

Description

  Loading content... please wait