AfricaAsiaEuropeGeneral GuidesLatin AmericaMiddle East
Industry Classification SystemsIndustry Norms and Key Ratios
Healthcare & StatisticsHealthcare Market ResearchHealthcare Policy, Regulations, Legal and Accreditation SourcesMedical DevicesPharma/Biotech
Industry Analysis Resources
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Business  Tags: business management finance  

Guide to Business Resources
Last update: Nov 19th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.dartmouth.edu/business  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Entrepreneurship             Print Page
  
 

Books, Articles, Investment Research


ABI/Inform Global/ProQuest Direct
.
Business and management journal articles.

Business Source Complete.
Provides full text for scholarly business journals, business magazines, and trade publications covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. Also provides indexing and abstracts for other journals and includes country economic reports and detailed company profiles.

Dartmouth College Library Catalog.
Use the following subject terms to identify more books and journals in the Dartmouth Library system: Entrepreneurship, Venture Capital, Leveraged Buyouts, Management Buyouts.
Factiva.
Full text access to thousands of publications. Business news, stock prices, and many other sources are also available. Includes WSJ and NYT.

Venture Wire Professional.
VentureWire Professional delivers news and market information on the venture capital and private equity markets. Available only to the Tuck community; password and login information available in TuckStreams.
Global Business Browser.
Provides extensive information on companies (both public and private) and on industries. Extensive screening capabilities are available. See Tuck Streams for password information or ask a reference librarian.
Investext Plus (Research Bank).
Security analysts' reports from the world's leading investment banks and research firms. Available to Tuck community only.
 

Writing a Business Plan

Bankable Business Plans Edward G. Rogoff ; foreword by Jeff
Bezos.
Feldberg HD30.28 .R644 2004

Business Plans Handbook
Feldberg Ref. HD 62.7 .B865 v.12 2007

Business Plans to Game Plans: A Practical System for Turning Strategies into Action. Jan B. King.

Business Plans That Work: A Guide for Small Business. Jeffry A. Timmons, Andrew Zacharakis, Stephen Spinelli.
Feldberg HD 30.28 .T5766 2004

The Financial Times Guide to Strategy : How to Create and Deliver a Useful Strategy. Richard Koch.
Feldberg HD30.28 .K63 2006.

How to write a business plan. Mike McKeever.

For more books on this topic, conduct a subject search in the Dartmouth Library Catalog using the term:  Business Planning.

 
 

Look Here First!

Entrepreneurship (ProQuest)
ProQuest’s Entrepreneurship database provides access to a variety of resources needed for developing and researching ideas to help progress and grow a product or service. Includes video clips, start-up plans, templates and forms, journal articles, business cases, working papers, conference proceedings, and dissertations.

 

Manuals and Statistics

Corporate Finance Sourcebook
The guide to major capital investment sources and related financial services. Includes venture capital lenders, major private investors and merchant banks. 
Feldberg Reference HG4057 .A156

Directory of Alternative Investment Programs
Introductory articles include: An Introduction to Alernative Investment Strategies, Development of a Private Equity Partnership and more. The directory sections cover Advisors, Agents and Attorneys as well as profiles of public and corporate pensions, endowments and foundations, insurance companies, etc. 
Feldberg Reference HG 4509 D5683 1999. Also available on Galante's (see below).

Directory of Limited Partners: Investors in Private Equity and Alternative Asset Funds
Published by Venture Economics. Begins with three articles on raising private equity, profiles 19 large investors and includes directories of investment advisors, public pension plans, corporate pension plans, endowments and foundations, insurance companies, financial corporations and other investors.
Reference HG 3729 U5 D573

Directory of Venture Capital and Private Equity Service Providers
Feldberg Reference HG4751 .D57

European Venture Capital Association Yearbook
Feldberg Reference HG 5421 V463
Contains statistics on private equity in Europe and a directory of EVCA members.
http://www.evca.com

Galante's Venture Capital & Private Equity Directory on Disk
Located on Workstation 13 in Feldberg Library. Includes a Directory of Alternative Investment Programs

National Venture Capital Association Yearbook
Yearly statistics on the industry.
Feldberg Reference HG 4961 N38

Pratt's Guide to Venture Capital Sources
Also includes a directory of venture capital firms, setting out their areas of investment.
Also available in Feldberg  Reference HG 65 G86

Venture Capital and Public Offering Negotiation
By Michael J. Halloran, et. al, Prentice Hall. A legal handbook, with forms for many required documents.
Feldberg Reference KF 1366 V46 1992

 

Books

 

For an excellent reading list, go to the Dartmouth Library Catalog and conduct a Keyword search using either of these strategies:

 

Tuck Links

Entrepreneurship covered by Sarah Buckingham. Send email.

Associations

 

Library Web Manager | Privacy Policy

Dartmouth College Library • Hanover, NH, USA 03755 • Phone: (603) 646-2560 • Email

Top of page | Copyright © 2008 Trustees of Dartmouth College

Description

  Loading content... please wait