* Scholarly Articles *General interest Men's & Women's Magazines
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Women's & Gender Studies  Tags: wgst  

Resources in the Dartmouth College Library
Last update: Nov 13th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.dartmouth.edu/wgst  Print Guide  RSS Updates

WGST Home             Print Page
  

Women's & Gender Studies key resources

Search360 imageFind articles in several key WGST databases

[Academic Search Premier, Humanities Abstracts, GenderWatch, Social Science Abstracts, Women's Studies International]

Not finding enough? Use the expanded WGST Search360 category under this guide's Articles tab or visit the Search360 site for additional options.


Search the Dartmouth library catalog:

 

 


Additional key resources:

  • Routledge international encyclopedia of women : global women's issues and knowledge  
      
    Baker-Berry Ref. HQ1115 .R69 2000
  • International encyclopedia of the social & behavioral sciences  
      
    Baker-Berry Reference H41 .I58 2001
    A massive work most easily navigated by starting with the index volume (v. 26). Index is also available online
  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    Multidisciplinary index to leading scholarly journals & popular press magazines. Some - but not all - citations link to full-text.
  • GenderWatch  
      
    Full-text collection of international journals, magazines, & newsletters devoted to gender issues.
  • Women's Studies International  
      
    Suite of ten databases indexing books, articles, conference papers, government reports, and non-print resources from 1972-present. Don't be fooled by the name -- this resource covers men's and gender studies as well.
  • Gerritsen Collection: women's history online, 1543-1945  
      
    Collection of over 4700 books, pamphlets and periodicals "reflecting the revolution of a feminist consciousness and the movement for women's rights"
 

Related Subjects

 

WGST Librarian

Profile ImageAmy Witzel
Contact Info:
Research & Instruction Services
180 Berry
Baker Berry Library
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755

office hours: by appointment

tel. (603) 646-0790
fax (603) 646-4085
Send Email

Subjects:
African & African American Studies, Anthropology, Education, Native American Studies, Sociology, Women's & Gender Studies

 

Library Web Manager | Privacy Policy

Dartmouth College Library • Hanover, NH, USA 03755 • Phone: (603) 646-2560 • Email

Top of page | Copyright © 2008 Trustees of Dartmouth College

Description

  Loading content... please wait