This is the "NAS Home" page of the "Native American Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Citing SourcesFinding BooksFinding journals & articlesImportant Web SitesOverviews & BackgroundTribal Governments & LawUS Federal Relations & Law
Admin Sign In 

Native American Studies  Tags: nas  

A Guide to Resources in the Dartmouth College Library
Last update: Jan 19th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.dartmouth.edu/nas  Print Guide  RSS Updates

NAS Home             Print Page
  
 

New!

  • Encyclopedia of United States Indian policy and law
    Call Number: Baker-Berry Ref. KF8205 .E525 2009

Cobell settlement

December 8, 2009 - US Dept. of the Interior announcements settlement in Cobell v. Salazar

 

News Headlines

from Indian Country Today


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Native American Studies key resources

Search360 imageFind articles in several key NAS databases

[Academic Search Premier, America: History & Life, Bibliography of Native North Americans, Ethnic Newswatch]

Not finding enough? Use the expanded NAS Search360 category under this guide's Articles tab or visit the Search360 site for additional options.


Search the Dartmouth library catalog:

 

 


Additional key resources:

  • Handbook of North American Indians  
      
    Baker-Berry Reference E77 .H25
    [second copy in Baker stacks]
  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    indexes scholarly journals & popular press magazines in all disciplines.
  • America: History & Life  
      
    Indexes journal articles, book chapters, and dissertations on the history and culture of the US & Canada from prehistory to the present
  • Anthropological Literature  
      
    Indexes articles in periodicals, monographic series, and edited works held in Harvard's Tozzer Library collection from the 19th century onward.
  • AnthroSource  
      
    Searchable full-text of journals published by the American Anthropological Association
  • Bibliography of Native North Americans  
      
    Indexes scholarly journal articles, essays, books, dissertations, and US government documents covering Native American history, life, and culture in works dating from the 16th century to the present.
  • Ethnic NewsWatch  
      
    Searchable full-text collection of newspapers, magazines and journals of ethnic, minority and native presses in the US.
 

NAS Librarian

Profile ImageAmy Witzel
Contact Info:
Research & Instruction Services
180 Berry
Baker Berry Library
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755

office hours: by appointment

tel. (603) 646-0790
fax (603) 646-4085
Send Email

Subjects:
African & African American Studies, Anthropology, Education, Native American Studies, Sociology, Women's & Gender Studies

 

Library Web Manager | Privacy Policy

Dartmouth College Library • Hanover, NH, USA 03755 • Phone: (603) 646-2560 • Email

Top of page | Copyright © 2008 Trustees of Dartmouth College

Description

  Loading content... please wait