Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Education 

A Guide to Resources in the Dartmouth College Library
Last update: Oct 28th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.dartmouth.edu/education  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Education Home             Print Page
  

Education key resources

Search360 imageFind articles in several key Education databases

[Academic Search Premier, ERIC, PsycINFO, Social Sciences Abstracts, & Web of Science's Social Sciences Citation Index]

Not finding enough? Use the expanded Education Search360 category under this guide's Articles tab or visit the Search360 site for additional options.


Search the Dartmouth library catalog:

 

 


Additional key resources:

  • Encyclopedia of education (2nd ed.)  
      
    Baker-Berry Reference LB15 .E47 2003
  • National Center for Education Statistics (US Dept. of Education)  
      
  • ERIC  
      
    Traditionally the key education literature index - for both scholarly journals as well as reports, lesson plans, and more. In recent years, ERIC has lost its "one-stop-shopping" status. Use in tandem with other resources.
  • PsycINFO  
      
    American Psychological Association's index to journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations. Coverage back to the 1800s!
  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    Provides multidisciplinary coverage of scholarly journals & popular press magazines from the early 1980s to present.
  • Web of Science  
      
    Despite the name, this is a multidisciplinary index to scholarly journals. Also indexes articles' bibliographies, allowing a "Cited Reference Search" to track research forward.
  • PubMed/Medline  
      
    National Library of Medicine's index to journal articles. Coverage back to the 1950s
 

Education Librarian

Profile ImageAmy Witzel
Contact Info:
Research & Instruction Services
180 Berry
Baker Berry Library
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755

office hours: by appointment

tel. (603) 646-0790
fax (603) 646-4085
Send Email

Subjects:
African & African American Studies, Anthropology, Education, Native American Studies, Sociology, Women's & Gender Studies

 

Library Web Manager | Privacy Policy

Dartmouth College Library • Hanover, NH, USA 03755 • Phone: (603) 646-2560 • Email

Top of page | Copyright © 2008 Trustees of Dartmouth College

Description

  Loading content... please wait