- Access Science (McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technolog
- Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography
- Encyclopedia Astronautica
- Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics
- Extasolar Planets Encyclopaedia
- Handbook of Space Astronomy and Astrophysics
- Oxford Dictionary of Astronomy
- The Scientific American Science Desk Reference
- CDS (Centre de Donnees Astronomiques de Strasbourg) provides access (among other resources/tools) to:
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics
- Knovel Online (includes "Knovel Critical Tables", 2nd ed.)
- NASA's Planetary Data System (PDS)
- NASA's Space Physics Data Facility (SPDF)
- NASA/IPAC Extragalactic Database (NED)
- NIST Physical Reference Data
- Astronomical Almanac (The standard source for eclipse data, ephemerides of the sun, moon, planets, and more)
SEE ALSO, the annual print version of the Astronomical Almanac has complete information for each section, and is held (from 1981 to the present) in the Kresge Library. - Astronomiae Historia / History of Astronomy
- comPADRE (Digital resources for physics & astronomy Education - from AAPT, AAS, AIP, and APS)
- Science.gov (search engine for US goverment science information and research results)
- NASA Astrobiology
- Solar System Simulator
- Views of the Solar System
- Your Sky
Recommended Astronomy web link clearinghouses
- AstroWeb
A large, and international in scope, library of links to astronomical and astrophysical information available on the web. Created and updated by a committee of astronomy professionals from 7 different institutions. - List of Astronomy Web Resources
A large grouped set of links from MIT -Kavli Institute for Astrophysics and Space Research. - WebStars: Astrophysics in Cyberspace
A collection of links to web-based astronomical resources, compiled by NASA's HEASARC (High Energy Astrophysics Science Archive Research Center).
Astronomy Picture of the Day

Loading RSS Feed...
Societies
- American Astronomical Society (AAS) Established 1899, AAS is the major organization of professional astronomers in North America.
- International Astronomical Union (IAU) Founded in 1919, IAU's mission is to promote and safeguard the science of astronomy in all its aspects through international cooperation.
- Astronomical Society of the Pacific (ASP) The ASP has become the largest general astronomy society in the world, and works to increases the understanding and appreciation of astronomy by engaging scientists, educators, enthusiasts and the public to advance science and science literacy.


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait