Economics Quick Links
- Datasets
- International Financial Statistics (International Monetary Fund)
- World Development indicators (World Bank)
- UNData (United Nations)
- Balance of Payments (International Monetary Fund)
- Direction of Trade (1999 to the present; International Monetary Fund)
- Direction of Trade (1948-1999; International Monetary Fund)
- Global Development Finance (World Bank)
- Government Finance Statistics (International Monetary Fund)
- Global Financial Data (historical and current data)
- SourceOECD (OECD)
- FAOStat (Food and Agricultural Organization) [for subscriber access, click "LOGON" and use the following, Email: rebecca.m.torrey@dartmouth.edu and Password: 2q*CT!3nx4]
- EIU CountryData (Economist Intelligence Unit)
- PRS Country Data (Political Risk Services)
- Penn World Tables (purchasing power parity)
- China Data Online (no access to the Census Data)
- Statistical Abstract of the United States (current edition)
- Statistical Abstract of the United States (archived editions back to 1878)
- Historical Statistical Abstract of the United States
- LexisNexis Statistical (partially fulltext)
- ICPSR
- CensusCD (Geolytics: Census Data by Zip Code)
For a listing of the CensusCD products available at the Dartmouth Library, do a KEYWORD search for "censuscd" in the Dartmouth Catalog. The cd-roms are located in and must be used in the Evans Map Room on Baker-Berry Level 2. - Business Research Guide (Feldberg Library)
- Article Databases
- EconLit (Economics journal articles and working papers)
- Web of Knowledge (citation indexes)
- AEA Web (access to current AEA jounrals)
- ISI Emerging Markets (news and data on developing countries)
- NBER Working Papers (National Bureau of Economic Research)
- Factiva (fulltext business periodicals and newspaper articles)
- LexisNexis Academic (fulltext newspapers and legal database) [Choose the "Legal" button towards the top.]
- WestLaw Campus (fulltext legal database) [If you get a pop-up blocker page, scroll to the bottom and click on "Continue to Campus Research". At the search screen page, enter your search terms, and check the box for "Journals and Law Reviews" and change the pulldown to "All Journals and Law Reviews".
- Hein Online (fulltext legal database)
- Digital Dissertations (can view first 24 pages of post-1995 dissertations)
- ABI/Inform (Business journals and magazine articles
- Research Databases
- EIU Country Reports (fulltext quarterly reports on countries)
- RGE Monitor (economic and financial intelligence service)
- Greenwire: The Environmental News Daily (fulltext reports)
- LexisNexis State Capitol (fulltext state laws, bills and regulations)
- ISI Emerging Markets (news on developing countries)
- Dismal Scientist
- AEA Web: Blogs, Commentaries and Podcasts
- Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
- New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics (fulltext)
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History (fulltext)
- Reference Universe (search engine for subject encyclopedia articles)
- eJournals
- Library Catalogs
- Newspapers and News
- Library Press Display (750 domestic and international fulltext newspapers in newsprint format with a 60 day archive)
- LexisNexis Academic (fulltext newspaper articles)
- Factiva (fulltext newspaper articles)
- Wall Street Journal (click on "News Pages" towards the top; most recent 2 weeks)
- New York Times (internet version; can use Factiva's "News Pages" to access most recent 2 weeks)
- World News Connection (English translations of foreign news sources; 1995-)
- Info Latin America (fulltext news articles)
- ISI Emerging Markets (fulltext news on developing countries)
- Mideast Wire (news summaries)
- Ethnic Newswatch (domestic ethnic newspapers)
- allAfrica.com (fulltext news articles)
- New York Times (1851-2004; fulltext)
- Washington Post (1877-1990: fulltext)
- Times (London: 1785-1985: fulltext)
- Research Guides
Reference Bibliographer |
Miles YoshimuraContact Info:
180 Berry Library
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755
tel. (603) 646-0791
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, Government
180 Berry Library
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755
tel. (603) 646-0791
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, Government


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait