Course Research Guides
Fall 2010
Gov. 7: Love, Friendship and Marriage (Murphy)
Gov. 83.02: Politics and Markets (Fowler)
Past Course Research Guides
Spring 2009
Winter 2009
Gov 7: Invitation to Struggle (Fowler)
Gov 52; Russian Foreign Policy (Wohlforth)
Fall 2008
Gov 83.02: Politics and Markets (Fowler)
Spring 2008
Gov 7: Invitation to Struggle (Fowler)
Gov 85.19: Secession and State Creation (Coggins)
Gov 86.20: Ideology and Intellectuals (Clarke)
Winter 2008
Gov 7.01 Immigration, Asylum and Politics (Bohmer)
Gov 83.02: Politics and Markets (Fowler)
Fall 2007
Gov 40: Chinese Politics (Dimitrov)
Gov 83.06: Political Communication (D. Brooks)
Gov 84.21: Democracy and Authoritarianism in the Former Soviet Union (Dimitrov and Yalowitz)
All Government eResources
Search360: Selected Government eResources
Use AND between words and phrases
This Selected Government eResources Search 360 includes these databases.
Table of Contents
- Article Databases
- Library Catalogs
- Research Databases
- Polls
- Data
- eJournals
- Encyclopedias and Dictionaries and eBooks
- Newspapers and News
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (Political Science)
- International Political Science Abstracts (Political Science) [new interface]
- America: History and Life (American and Canadian history)
- Historical Abstracts (non-American and Canadian history)
- Sociological Abstracts (includes political sociology)
- PsycInfo (includes political psychology)
- Philosophers Index (includes political philosophy)
- Index Islamicus (Islamic Studies)
- Bibliography of Asian Studies (Asian Studies)
- Access UN (United Nations documents)
- LexisNexis Academic (fulltext newspapers and legal database) [Choose the "Legal" button towards the top.]
- WestLaw Campus (fulltext legal database) [If you get a pop-up blocker page, scroll to the bottom and click on "Continue to Campus Research". At the search screen page, enter your search terms, and check the box for "Journals and Law Reviews" and change the pulldown to "All Journals and Law Reviews".
- Hein Online (fulltext legal database)
- HLAS: Handbook of Latin American Studies (Latin American periodicals)
- HAPI: Hispanic Aermican Periodicals Index (Latin American periodicals)
- Humanities Abstracts (includes political philosohy and history)
- Jstor (interdisciplinary schlolarly articles)
- Academic Search Premier (interdisciplinary database)
- Web of Knowledge (interdisciplinary database)
- Digital Dissertations (can view first 24 pages of post-1995 dissertations)
- Francis (interdisciplinary French database)
- Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals
- Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective (1907-1983)
- Readers Guide Abstracts (popular magazines, including opinion magazines)
- Eastview Universal Database (fulltext in Russian)
- Chinese Academic Journals (fulltext in Chinese)
- EconLit (Economics)
- CQ Electronic Library (fulltext Congressional Reports and databases)
- EIU Country Reports (fulltext quarterly reports on all countries)
- Constitutions of the World (fulltext) [choose "Connect via IP address"]
- Greenwire (fulltext environmental legislation and policy news)
- United Nations Documentation Centre (UN documents)
- Latin American Studies: Government and Politics (Dartmouth LibGuide)
- National Security Archive (fulltext archive)
- LexisNexis Congressional (Congressional documents)
- US Congressional Serial Set
- Congressional Record (1789-1997)
- Congressional Record (1994 to the present)
- Open CSR (additional CRS Reports)
- Ciao : Columbia International Affairs Online (partially fulltext)
- Foreign Relations of the United States (fulltext documents compiled by the State Department)
- Thomas (legislative database of Congress)
- Declassified Documents (fulltext declassified federal documents)
- Empire Online (fulltext archive of colonization materials)
- Vida pública en la Argentina contemporánea (fulltext Argentinian materials)
- ISI Emerging Markets (news and data on developing countries)
- Worldwide Incidents Tracking System (terrorism)
- Armed Conflict Database (armed conflicts)
- International Relations and Security Network (fulltext collection)
- iPoll (American polls)
- Polling the Nations (American and international polls)
- Poll Track: National Journal (American polls)
- World Public Opinion
- Pew Research Center (international polls)
- LexisNexis Statistical (partially fulltext database of statistical sources)
- CQ Voting and Elections Collection (fulltext American data)
- World Development Indicators (World Bank data)
- Government Finance Statistics (International Monetary Fund)
- UNData (United Nations)
- Military Balance (military data: 1961 to the present)
- PRS Country Data (Political Risk Services)
- China Data Online (no access to the Census Data)
- More Datasets listed on the Economics Guide
- CQ Weekly (fulltext reports on Congress)
- Government eJournals
- All eJournals A-Z
Encyclopedias and Dictionaries and eBooks
- Reference Universe (search engine for subject encyclopedia articles)
- CQ's Politics in America
- Military Balance (military data: the print version goes back to 1971/72: UA15 .L65)
- CIA World Factbook
- Political Handbook of the World
- Oxford Companion to Politics of the World
- Oxford Guide to the United States Government
- New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
- Library Press Display (750 domestic and international fulltext newspapers in newsprint format with a 60 day archive)
- World News Connection (English translations of foreign news sources; 1995- )
- Foreign Information Broadcast Service: FBIS (English translations of foreign news sources; 1975-1996) [articles are on microfiche in the Jones Media Center]
- LexisNexis Academic (fulltext newspaper articles)
- Factiva (fulltext newspaper articles)
- Wall Street Journal (click on "News Pages" towards the top; most recent 2 weeks)
- New York Times (internet version; can use Factiva's "News Pages" to access most recent 2 weeks)
- Info Latin America (fulltext news articles)
- Newspapers in Spanish (Latin American Studies LibGuide)
- Newspapers in Portuguese (Latin American Studies LibGuide)
- ISI Emerging Markets (fulltext news on developing countries)
- Mideast Wire (news summaries from Mideast sources)
- Ethnic Newswatch (domestic ethnic newspapers)
- allAfrica.com (fulltext news articles)
- Washington Post (1877-1990: fulltext)
- New York Times (1851-2004; fulltext)
- Times (London: 1785-1985; fulltext)
- Newspapers and News Folder (fulltext historical backfiles; bottom half of web page)
This Selected Government eResources Search 360 includes these databases: Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, International Political Science Abstracts, Academic Search Premier, Access UN, Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals, America: History and Life, Bibliography of Asian Studies, Ciao : Columbia International Affairs Online, Communication Abstracts, CQ Electronic Library, Declassified Documents, EIU Country Reports, Francis, Historical Abstracts, Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective,Index Islamicus, Jstor (Social Sciences), LexisNexis Congressional, National Security Archive, Philosophers Index, Polling the Nations, PsycInfo, Sociological Abstracts and Web of Knowledge.
Reference Bibliographer |
Miles Yoshimura180 Berry Library
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755
tel. (603) 646-0791
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, Government


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait