Course Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Chemistry 

A guide to chemistry resources at the Dartmouth College Library.
Last update: Nov 03rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.dartmouth.edu/chemistry  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

Search Google Scholar

 

Journal Abbreviation Help

Core Journals Covered in CA
Core journals covered in CA, and their abbreviations. Search it using your browser's "find" function.

CASSI (Chemical Abstracts Service Source Index)
Kresge Ref.: Z5523 .A525
Complete bibliographic details for any publication cited in Chemical Abstracts.

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory Online is another useful source of info about journals.

 
 

Search360 - Chemistry

 

Recommended Article Indexes

Web of Science

Covers 5,900 journals in the basic and applied sciences, including chemistry and related fields; physics, medicine, engineering, mathematics and computer science.

PubMed

PubMed is the free government version of MEDLINE, the primary index for medicine and the life sciences. Covers some 5000 journals and other sources in medicine and the life sciences. Links to other bioinformatics databases through the Entrez system; Protein, Genome, Structure.

Compendex

Covers engineering and applied sciences, including major branches of chemistry (physical and biophysical chemistry, polymer science, spectroscopy and analytical chemistry). Covers technical reports and published conference proceedings as well as journal literature. Coverage is 1970 to the present.

INSPEC

The primary article index for research in physics, INSPEC also covers many areas of physical and theoretical chemistry.

 
 

SciFinder Scholar

SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)

Access & registration page (authentication required)

Topic search example (ppt)

The major index and abstracting resource for all areas of chemistry, biochemistry, and chemical engineering.

Already registered?  Search SciFinder Web!

Access to SciFinder Scholar is limited to current students, faculty, and staff of Dartmouth College and DHMC.

 

Beilstein & Gmelin

Crossfire Commander is the search platform for the Beilstein & Gmelin databases.

Download client software (authentication required)

Structure, property, reaction and literature references for organic (Beilstein) and inorganic & organometallic substances (Gmelin).

 

Library Web Manager | Privacy Policy

Dartmouth College Library • Hanover, NH, USA 03755 • Phone: (603) 646-2560 • Email

Top of page | Copyright © 2008 Trustees of Dartmouth College

Description

  Loading content... please wait