Course Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Environmental Studies 

This is a guide to resources at the Dartmouth College Library.
Last update: Nov 12th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.dartmouth.edu/envs  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Laws and Legislation             Print Page
  
 

Sources for legal aspects of environmental issues

LexisNexis Congressional  is a good source for information about frederal legislative actions regarding environmental issues.

The box below is from the History Subject Guide and has many more sources of legal informaiton, from cases to law review articles.

 

Legal resources

Westlaw Campus 

Provides full text coverage of:

* Encyclopedias and Law Reviews
* Federal and State Cases
* United States Code Annotated
* Code of Federal Regulations
* Federal Register (since 1980)
* State Statutes
* European Union Law

LexisNexis Academic UNIVerse 

The "Legal Research" section of LN Academic contains the full text of:

* Law Review articles
* Federal and State case law
* U.S. Federal Code of Regulations
* State Regulations
* Tax Law
* Canada Federal Legislation (including Consolidated Statutes & Consolidated Regulations)
* Statutes and Regulations of Canada, Alberta, British Columbia, and Ontario
* European Union law
* Commonwealth and Foreign Nations Case Law, digests, report, treaties and international agreements including Canada, Ireland, Australia, Mexico, GATT, Hong Kong, UK, South Africa.

Hein Online 

* Law Review Library.   

Hein Online contains an extensive list of law reviews. Key features are content from Vol. 1 to latest, or next-to-latest volume; inclusion of many older, ceased titles from the 19th and early 20th century; inclusion of some foreign law reviews.

* Federal Register Library
* A Library of "Legal Classics"

A large number of treatises, commentaries and histories, most  published in the 19th and early 20th centuries.

Index to Legal Periodicals and Books 

Indexes more than 600 legal periodicals; coverage for publications from 1982 to date; retrieves bibliographic citations, not full text.

Index to Legal Periodicals
Baker Berry K9 (Catalog Record)

Coverage of the legal literature from 1926-1993; retrieves bibliographic citations, not full text.

Current Law Index
Baker Berry Ref. v.1- 1980- (Catalog Record)

Similar to the Index to Legal Periodicals, there is some difference in the journals indexed.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBarbara DeFelice
Contact Info:
Office: Baker 02
Phone: 646-3565
Send Email

Subjects:
Environmental Studies, Polar Studies, Scholarly Communication

 

Library Web Manager | Privacy Policy

Dartmouth College Library • Hanover, NH, USA 03755 • Phone: (603) 646-2560 • Email

Top of page | Copyright © 2008 Trustees of Dartmouth College

Description

  Loading content... please wait