Journal Article Search Engines
Search all these sources of journal articles and reports at once through Search360 or go to each directly:
- Academic Search Premier for a wide range of sources, including trade journals and magazines
- Ecology Abstracts for in-depth scientific research articles worldwide
- Econlit is important for environmental economics and economic aspects of any topic
- Environment Abstracts includes journal articles but also covers conference papers and
proceedings, special reports from international agencies,
non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private
corporations.
- Environmental Engineering Abstracts
- Environmental Sciences and Pollution Mgmt for waste management, resources management and pollution related topics
- General Science Abstracts covers a small number of core journals, including popular science journals
- GeoRef for geological and earth sciences research, and papers about regional geology
- Geobase for human and physical geography, demographics and population topics
- JSTOR full text of some key journals but only up until the last five years, as this is strictly a backfile, NOT current journals
- Pollution Abstracts
- ScienceDirect for full text of current scientific journals
- Sustainability Science Abstracts specializes in sustainability issues, from both social and scientific views
- Toxicology Abstracts
- Water Resources Abstracts key source for water resources and water quality studies worldwide
- Web of Science for searching about 50000 core journals, cited reference searching and many other search features make this a necessary source for scientific research
For more articles indexes, see Article Indexes in Environmental Studies
Subject Guide |
Barbara DeFeliceContact Info:
Office: Baker 02
Phone: 646-3565
Send Email
Subjects:
Environmental Studies, Polar Studies, Scholarly Communication
Office: Baker 02
Phone: 646-3565
Send Email
Subjects:
Environmental Studies, Polar Studies, Scholarly Communication


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait