Summon Beta! & Survey
Summon:
Discover the world of library content

Try the Summon Beta, then fill out the 3-minute survey.
Dartmouth Users: Using Summon from off-campus? You'll need the VPN for access to full-text.
Important tools
- Article Citation Finder
Have an article citation and want to find the article? - Borrow Direct
Directly request books from the combined library catalogs of Brown University, Columbia University, Cornell University, the University of Pennsylvania, Princeton University, and Yale University; 4 day turnaround. - DartDoc
Get documents (books, articles, patents, etc.) that are not available at Dartmouth. - Library Catalog
Everything owned or licensed by the library. Search for books and journals, both print and electronic, videos, maps, manuscripts, scores, sound recordings, and more. - Search360
Search multiple indexes/databases for articles.
Find Articles Using Search360
More Ways To Find Journal, Magazine, Newspaper or Encyclopedia Articles
Follow the Article Linker icon for full-text.
- Academic Search Premier
Can limit to Peer Reviewed and full-text - AccessScience
Access to articles, dictionary terms, and research updates in all areas of science and technology; includes biographies of leading scientists, updates of breakthroughs and discoveries in science and technology. - History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
International database for the history of science, technology, and medicine from 1975 to present. - LexisNexis Academic
Contains over 350 newspapers with archives back 25 years or more, 300 magazines and journals, over 600 newsletters, transcripts of television and radio broadcasts, polls and surveys, non-English news sources, and even blogs and online publications. - New York Times
Search and retrieve the full-text. - Reference Universe
A searchable database of back-of-the-book indexes to subject encyclopedias and other reference works in a wide variety of subject areas. Search the contents of more than 4,500 reference titles. - WilsonWeb
Select the following: General Science Abstracts and Readers Guide Abstracts; The online thesaurus can help with the selection of terms. Can limit to Peer Reviewed.
Subject Liaisons |
Janifer Holt | Mark MountsOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Feldberg Library
6193 Murdough Center
Hanover, NH 03755-3560
Holt: Office 101D; phone 603-646-3066
Mounts: Office 101F; phone 603-646-1145
Fax: 603-646-2384
Send Email
Subjects:
Engineering
![]() |
Contact Info:
Feldberg Library
6193 Murdough Center
Hanover, NH 03755-3560
Holt: Office 101D; phone 603-646-3066
Mounts: Office 101F; phone 603-646-1145
Fax: 603-646-2384
Send Email
Subjects:
Engineering




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait