Admin Sign In 

Finding Images for Research & Presentations  Tags: art_history images studio_art art photography architecture  

Last update: Oct 20th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.dartmouth.edu/images  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Images in eResources             Print Page
  
 

ARTstor Sample Image

 

 

 

Copyright & Scannning

 

Related Handouts

 

Finding Images in eResources

Search for Images in Search360

Please check out the Related Links, for more information on image use & copyright.

Try searching the individual databases below, for more precise results

  • AccuNet/AP photo archive  
      
    Features state, regional and national photos from North America, as well as the best of the international photo report.
  • ARTstor  
      
    Database of more than 300,000 images from different times, cultures, and disciplines. Provides comprehensive art-related teaching, learning, and researching capabilities. Can view and analyze images through features such as zooming and panning.
  • Dartmouth Photographic Records Catalog  
      
    Search photographic images in the Dartmouth College Archive & Special Collection.
  • Early encounters in North America peoples, cultures, and the environment.  
      
    This release of Early Encounters in North America contains 1,482 authors and over 100,000 pages of letters, diaries, images, memoirs and accounts of early encounters.
  • EBSCOhost Image Collection  
      
    Photos of people, places, natural science, maps, flags & historical images.
  • Hood Museum of Art Collection  
      
    Comprising nearly 60,000 works of art and artifacts from a broad range of cultures and historical periods, the permanent collection of the Hood Museum of Art represents a remarkable cultural and educational asset.
  • New York times ProQuest historical newspapers.  
      
    Offers full-page-images and article images from the New York times from its first issue in 1851 to three years before the current date. The collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue, cover to cover, in downloadable PDF files
  • Oxford Art Online  
      
    Oxford Art Online provides a gateway to search:
    Grove Art Online (+ images)
    The Oxford Companion to Western Art
    Encyclopedia of Aesthetics
    The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms
 

Visual Arts Librarian

Profile ImageLaura Graveline
Contact Info:
Sherman Art Library
HB 6025
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755

tel. (603) 646-3831
Send Email

Subjects:
Art History, Studio Art, Book Arts

 

Summon Beta!

Summon: 
Discover the world of library content

Dartmouth Users: Using Summon from off-campus? You'll need the VPN for access to full-text.

About Summon

 

 

Library Web Manager | Privacy Policy

Dartmouth College Library • Hanover, NH, USA 03755 • Phone: (603) 646-2560 • Email

Top of page | Copyright © 2008 Trustees of Dartmouth College

Description

  Loading content... please wait